Author Topic: CUT OR BULK FIRST "newbie"  (Read 1809 times)

ONDEZNTS

• Getbig II
  • Go Hard or Go Home
CUT OR BULK FIRST "newbie"
« on: October 12, 2006, 05:50:45 AM »
I am a newbie into this wonderful world of bodybuilding, and have a question wheater i should cut the fat off me or bulk up first. Right now it is October and guessing i would say my body fat is up around 20-25%.
i have been working out 5 day a week for the last couple months and really starting to feel good although i am still pretty chuncky. I believe my diet is pretty clean and i have been eating around 4000 calories a day. i take fish oil caps, multi vitamins,and amino acids. I am approx 5'11 and weigh 220lbs. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

texasRUSH

• Getbig IV
  • here comes the hotstepper!
Re: CUT OR BULK FIRST "newbie"
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2006, 05:52:01 AM »
you tell us...you want to put on more weight and diet down once or diet down..gain weight again to pack on more size then start all over?  ???

20-25% though that's kinda high  :-\

Overload

• Getbig V
  • KO Artist
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2006, 06:28:17 AM »
what is your MAIN goal?

look and feel good?

from your post i can tell you want to be lean. drop calories to around 2500 and do some light cardio a few days a week in the morning or after your weight lifting. see how that works for about 2 months. you should drop some weight very well if you stick with the diet.

8)

Conan Stevens

• Getbig I
  • 7ft tall and 320lbs of muscle
« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2006, 10:38:27 PM »
Being a newbie you are in the enviable position of being able to gain muscle and loose fat at the same time.

At 20-25% bodyfat you have been eating rubbish - clean your diet up. Natural foods only, nothing processed, no soda pops or colas or fruit juice, and nothing that is manufactured.