Author Topic: NO longer a FST-7 virgin!  (Read 5928 times)

regmac

• Getbig V
NO longer a FST-7 virgin!
« on: December 04, 2009, 07:11:47 PM »
For the past two weeks after reading the latest FLEX, I decided to go Hany's system a try. I've been training Yates style for the past 15 years. So the last lifts for 7 sets felt like a marathon never ending.   I am totally pumped up this offseason and looking fwd to 2010.
((-::

IronIsLife

• Getbig I
Re: NO longer a FST-7 virgin!
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2009, 06:17:00 AM »
I too have decided to jump on the bandwagon and give it a try. I have found that the "sevens" at the end of the workout really give quite a burn and train the glycolitic elements of the muscle quite hard.

I do think this might make new demands that my muscles aren't used to and are almost certainly the drivers for why so many people seem to like the system. Most likely, it also helps with adding capillary density and thus improves long term gains because recuperation probably improves.

Keep us updated on your progress!

regmac

• Getbig V
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2009, 02:30:40 PM »
I too have decided to jump on the bandwagon and give it a try. I have found that the "sevens" at the end of the workout really give quite a burn and train the glycolitic elements of the muscle quite hard.

I do think this might make new demands that my muscles aren't used to and are almost certainly the drivers for why so many people seem to like the system. Most likely, it also helps with adding capillary density and thus improves long term gains because recuperation probably improves.

Keep us updated on your progress!

I seem to go with what's the latest system   In the 80's (Haney era) it was all about pyramids 15 -12-10-8-8 etc  etc....then the 90's (Dorian era)  little sets-heavy duty training...and now the FTS-7 seems to be something I want to adapt to.    Can't wait to see what the new system will be.   

bodybuilder1234

• Getbig IV