Author Topic: "Sculptor of the Human Physique"  (Read 1660 times)

figgs

• Getbig IV
  • from realization to infinity
"Sculptor of the Human Physique"
« on: October 24, 2006, 01:13:20 PM »
&mode=related&search=

Frank Zane on the 1980 Mr. Olympia stage.

My question is: which is more difficult, to build muscles or sculpt muscles? Is it more respectable as a bodybuilding athlete to see your physique from an artist's perspective and sculpt it according to it's vision in your mind's eye or to simply eat and lift?

Which is more difficult, to step on a stage in presentation of your physical achievements and "raise the roof" ( ;D)or to display a flawless performance that reflects countless hours of constructing and practicing an artistic posing routine.

I am an artist, not a hobbyist. Bodybuilding is a form of artistic and creative stimulation for many like myself. In modern bodybuilding I see shock, but I see no art.

I'm not looking for thoughtless and angry responses, but thought provoking and argumentative responses.
~

alexxx

• Getbig V
  • Don't hate..
Re: "Sculptor of the Human Physique"
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2006, 01:35:13 PM »
Your muscles will always be the same shape but what you can improve is the size of the muscle and the size of an area of the muscle.

Here is what a bodybuilder should look like:

[ Invalid YouTube link ]

If this guy didn't have such a big mouth he could have one the mr. Olympia multiple times and also if he was taller.

That is what I am gonig to do. I like to think that I am a taller version of Ray Ray and will prove to him how it is done.
just push some weight!

j3di3

• Getbig III
  • Getbig!
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2006, 01:48:27 PM »
Here is what a bodybuilder should look like:

[ Invalid YouTube link ]

qft

figgs

• Getbig IV
« Reply #3 on: October 24, 2006, 01:48:46 PM »