Author Topic: Ask Baby_Hercules Q&A thread!  (Read 127130 times)

AVBG

Ask Baby_Hercules Q&A thread!
« on: June 21, 2007, 03:22:52 PM »
We're starting a new Q&A thread for Baby_Hercules.

AVBG

Re: Ask Baby_Hercules Q&A thread!
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2007, 03:24:27 PM »
To begin..

Q. Give us all you training background?

Q. What is your training split?

Baby_Hercules

• Competitors II
  • Getbig III
  • myspace.com/babyhercules1914
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2007, 04:22:27 PM »
To begin..

Q. Give us all you training background?

Q. What is your training split?
Its an honor to have my own thread for people to ask me for advice. I only hope that I am able to answer most  of your questions. For the most part I can tell you things that have worked for me or some of my clients in the past.

I began weight training in high school for wrestling. I found myself getting pretty strong rather quickly. Lifting was what we did for fun in my neighborhood growing up. I majored in physical education in college. I attended Alabama State University. College is where I got my first experiences with personal training and competitive bodybuilding. A friend of mine saw a flyer for a natural competition in the gym and said that I should do it. This was during my sophomore year in college. I got with a guy named Ray Adkison who showed me how to diet and train for a show. The name of the show was the ANPPC All-Natural Gulf Coast Night of Champions. It was held in Mobile,AL. I won the overall in the novice division and my class in the open division. Needless to say I was hooked after that. I have been competing since 1995 and have been competing on the national level since 1999. I have placed in the top 5 in three national level NPC events as a natural competitor.