Author Topic: muscular vs. strength question ...  (Read 1323 times)

workinglegs

• Getbig I
muscular vs. strength question ...
« on: January 19, 2010, 03:45:13 AM »
I know a a girl at the gym with legs much more muscular than mine but I never see her lift any heavy weights? Is it possible to be more muscular than someone but not as strong?

HDPhysiques

• Getbig III
  • "Hi-Def Bodies in Hi-Def Video"
Re: muscular vs. strength question ...
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2010, 04:04:40 AM »
These are real female legs right here:

JOIN HDPhysiques!!!!

Butterbean

• Getbig V
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2010, 06:44:41 AM »
I know a a girl at the gym with legs much more muscular than mine but I never see her lift any heavy weights? Is it possible to be more muscular than someone but not as strong?

I believe so but I'm no expert.

Are you always there when she is?  Maybe you just miss her heavy leg days.

Maybe you could ask her how she trains legs emphasizing quads. 
R

YoungBlood

• Getbig V
  • Weee!
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2010, 09:11:51 AM »

Looking at the two sets of legs, I see a couple things:
She probably does full range of movements, emphasizes lunges, contractions and has found her magical rep range. She probably also does heavy movements, but not overly heavy where she's piling on too much weight and the movement suffers because of this.

She could have favorable slow-twitch muscle fiber ratio, so when a trainer told her to do "higher reps to tone" her thighs, this worked because of the muscle fiber ratio. Thus her magical rep scheme is born.