Author Topic: Some advice needed on cutting up plz!!  (Read 1514 times)

parm

• Getbig I
Some advice needed on cutting up plz!!
« on: November 12, 2006, 01:43:44 PM »
Hi there to all. Just wanted some advice on cutting up. I'm starting the gym again after about 8 months off, this was due to some personal issues going on which kind of threw me off course. My current stats are. age 25. height 6.0, weigh 275 pounds at around 35% b/f. Goal right now is to get to about 200 pounds or around 8% b/f. Im planning on dieting for around 20 wks but can go longer if need be. Just want to give myself enough time without rushing things. Before my lengthy break I had been training for 5 years pretty much 5 days a week with some real good gains. Managed to stay around 10% b/f and got to 8% once. I have done 4 or 5 cycles before but haven't used any gear in the last 2 years.

I don't plan on using any gaer for at least the first 16 weeks as I know that gear don't burn fat and I would probably be wasting it using it whilst i'm at such a high b/f. I realsie that a sound diet and training routine with cardio will strip the fat off. MY questions are:

1. Should I use a fat burner right from the start or wait untill the fat becomes harder to lose? If i should then would a eca stack be enough or should I use moreor something different. I have read here that yohimburn is very good.

2. Should I start my cardio right from the beginning or lose as much b/f as possible through the diet first?

3. Which form of cardio is best, is the jogging on the treadmill o.k or does that burn too much muscle?

4. I know that the general rule re protein is 1g per pound of bodyweight but as my 275 pounds is not all muscle, would it make more sense to take in around 220g?

5. I was going to start on nearly 3000 kcals, is that too much/little?

6. Is there any other supplements besides protein powder that I should use?