Getbig Bodybuilding Boards > Gym/Stores/Industry Business Board

How many business majors/business owners we have here?

(1/13) > >>

240 is Back:
Just curious.  What are you going to school for, and what do you plan to do with it when you're done?

Busienss owners- what gave you the courage to make the jump?

Tre:
I have a biology degree.

I decided medical school was not for me and chose to become a female bodybuilding groupie.  My passion grew from fandom into business over a period of several years.  I never planned it...it just happened, but since making the leap, I've been really serious about building the business each year.

body88:
Public Relations degree  8)

benchmstr:
mechanical engineering degree ;)

24KT:

--- Quote from: 240 is Back on June 30, 2006, 07:41:39 PM ---Busienss owners- what gave you the courage to make the jump?

--- End quote ---

Besides ignorance, ...the ability to build leverage in my life, the desire for freedom and a lifestyle of my own choosing based on what I wanted, not what some employer was willing to give me.

The idea of having to peel my tush out of a nice warm bed to go work for someone else disgusts me.
Training my own supervisors, and often doing the work they were never capable of, always disgusted me,