Author Topic: Anytime Fitness - good or not?  (Read 2743 times)

TommyBoy

• Getbig IV
  • What's the vector, Victor?
Anytime Fitness - good or not?
« on: January 25, 2011, 09:16:09 AM »
So my local gym is becoming an Anytime Fitness here in the next week or so and I was wondering if there was anything I should be worried about? Also any general opinions/experiences with this chain? I know nothing about this chain and I'm concerned about it being a social club like Planet Fitness. I'm a fairly serious trainer but I'm pretty respectful about the equipment and personal space I give to others and I would hope this is good enough.

myt1

• Getbig V
  • Getbig!
Re: Anytime Fitness
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2011, 01:14:40 PM »
So my local gym is becoming an Anytime Fitness here in the next week or so and I was wondering if there was anything I should be worried about? Also any general opinions/experiences with this chain? I know nothing about this chain and I'm concerned about it being a social club like Planet Fitness. I'm a fairly serious trainer but I'm pretty respectful about the equipment and personal space I give to others and I would hope this is good enough.

When I went back home to WI the hotel I stayed at had a deal to let guests use the one down the road for free.  It wasn't anywhere near what i was used to back home, but I was pleasantly suprised.  All brand new equipment, every piece of cardio has a tv monitor on it...i''m talking like a 15 inch tv, and the dbells went up to around 100's if I remember right.  Everything you need to get a good workout in was there.  You should be fine

benchmstr

• Getbig V
  • Raging drunk
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2011, 01:18:32 PM »
never heard of anytime fitness...

bench

Playboy

• Getbig V
  • If the bar ain't bending, you're just pretending
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2011, 01:21:11 PM »
never heard of anytime fitness...

bench
Sounds like a place where twinks congregate and the bells go up to 60lbs.  :-\

epic_alien