Author Topic: Real estate  (Read 5325 times)

Cap

• Getbig V
  • Trueprotein.com 5% discount code= CSP111
Real estate
« on: December 11, 2006, 12:16:10 PM »
Can anyone share any success or failure stories for someone who wants to real estate part time in addition to regular income?
Squishy face retard

GET_BIGGER

• Getbig IV
  • Peace and good genes be to you
Re: Real estate
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2006, 05:17:04 PM »
Depends on what kind of real estate.  I am a real estate developer, do both residential and commercial developments.

Cap

• Getbig V
  • Trueprotein.com 5% discount code= CSP111
« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2006, 05:25:56 PM »
How about selling houses?
Squishy face retard

Migs

• Getbig V
  • THERE WAS A FIRE FIGHT!!!!
« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2006, 05:56:41 PM »
I'm a real estate agent and it can be very up and down.  The thing is to manage your time.  I've had some success this year, but it is a feast or famine thing for many people.  If you are doing it part time remmeber that many of your calls will be during the weekday and might interfere with your normal job.

onlyme

• Getbig V
  • Don't Fuck With Bears
« Reply #4 on: December 11, 2006, 09:19:25 PM »
Buy income property.  Get solid tenants and you are set.  Can't go wrong.  My uncle became a broker in So. Cal. around 1963 or so.  Was defintiely one of the most successful realtors in So. Cal. during the 60's and 70's where he bought everything he could.  My aunt in the Dallas/Ft Worth area with her husband owned major buildings back when I was a kid.  My mom was an excutive with a bank in Cal. called United California Bank.  But, she did real estate for fun.  Mostly to buy things for themsleves through bankruptcy.  But I was alwasy told to buy income property.  Of course I never listen to my family but I do remeber that.  You cannot go wrong with real estate if you can afford it I was told.  It is impossible.

Migs

• Getbig V
« Reply #5 on: December 12, 2006, 06:58:57 AM »