Author Topic: Newbie here looking to bulk up in 4 months. (120 lbs)  (Read 10658 times)

Risen

• Getbig I
Newbie here looking to bulk up in 4 months. (120 lbs)
« on: April 28, 2015, 05:06:31 PM »
Hey guys,

I'm looking to use the next 4 months (May, June, July, August) to bulk up and gain strength & muscle. Looking for advice on my strategy and routine.

I'm 120 lbs and around 5'7". Going to be working out at least 5-6 days per week.

I'll be using a few supplements to help me accomplish this:

1) ON's Serious Mass
2) ON's Gold Standard 100% Whey

Below is my routine:

MONDAY

Workout Routine - each workout will generally consist of 3 sets, 6-12 reps using the heaviest I can lift
-Nike Training Program (consists of various exercises that target the entire body- legs included)
-Bench press
-Bicep curls
-Tricep dips

Diet
-Breakfast, dinner, lunch. These meals will vary.
-Serious Mass (3 half-scoops per day) (8AM, 12PM, 10PM)
-Gold Standard 100% Whey (1 full scoop after workout) (4PM)

TUESDAY

Workout Routine - each workout will generally consist of 3 sets, 6-12 reps using the heaviest I can lift
-Nike Training Program (consists of various exercises that target the entire body- legs included)
-Bench press
-Bicep curls
-Tricep dips

Diet

WEDNESDAY

-Bench press
-Bicep curls
-Tricep dips

Diet

THURSDAY

-Bench press
-Bicep curls
-Tricep dips

Diet

FRIDAY

-Bench press
-Bicep curls
-Tricep dips

Diet

SATURDAY

-Bench press
-Bicep curls
-Tricep dips

Diet

SUNDAY - REST DAY

Workout Routine
-No workout.

Diet

----------

As you can see, my routine is pretty much the same everyday. There's little change in what I plan on doing or eating. Is this okay? Of course, as I progress with this, I'll add more weight to what I'm lifting, and perhaps increase my intake of foods & protein.

Primemuscle

• Getbig V
Re: Newbie here looking to bulk up in 4 months. (120 lbs)
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2015, 05:11:33 PM »
You can't be serious!

Risen

• Getbig I