Author Topic: B12 - Cyanocobalamin  (Read 1460 times)

Emmortal

• Getbig V
B12 - Cyanocobalamin
« on: March 23, 2008, 01:43:05 PM »
&feature=related

Any truth to this?  I had just picked up some injectable B12 and it's of course the Cyanocobaliamin =)  Thankfully I haven't used any yet but wanted to get some feedback from people if this is true or not.

Necrosis

• Getbig V
Re: B12 - Cyanocobalamin
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2008, 08:29:25 PM »
im going to research this, methylcobalmin is the active form that crosses the blood brain barrier.

I would much rather use the methyl form.

Necrosis

• Getbig V
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2008, 08:30:03 PM »
aren't you a doctor? if so, why dont you just research it yourself?

if not, nevermind. :D

Emmortal

• Getbig V
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2008, 08:32:40 PM »
I'm not a doctor heh, not sure where you got that from.

And from what I've been researching, this guy is the only negative I can find about it.  It's commonly prescribed by doctors to patients with B12 deficiencies so I don't think there's really any truth to it.  Unless someone else has something to throw in...

E N A N T H A T O R

• Time Out
  • Getbig III
« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2008, 08:36:58 PM »
im going to research this, methylcobalmin is the active form that crosses the blood brain barrier.

I would much rather use the methyl form.
Correct

Necrosis

• Getbig V
« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2008, 08:38:01 PM »
I'm not a doctor heh, not sure where you got that from.

And from what I've been researching, this guy is the only negative I can find about it.  It's commonly prescribed by doctors to patients with B12 deficiencies so I don't think there's really any truth to it.  Unless someone else has something to throw in...