Author Topic: So I start work tomorrow.  (Read 4342 times)

MikMaq

So I start work tomorrow.
« on: October 04, 2011, 12:03:15 PM »
Yeah I guess that makes me like a superhuman around these parts. But anyhow the fuckers require me to do 2 free days of training, has this happened to you. I know the economy is like dieing and shit, but fuck.

G_Thang

• Getbig V
  • The World South of the USA isnt for pussies!
Re: So I start work tomorrow.
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2011, 12:05:28 PM »
some getbiggers are unemployed, and you're bitching about training.

oh, i worked in a hospital yrs back in a storm for 22 hrs or so and was only paid $3-$4hr or some BS plan they had when shifts couldn't get in b/c of weather. 

MikMaq

« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2011, 12:08:08 PM »
some getbiggers are unemployed, and you're bitching about training.
Hey man I ain`t bitching I`m surveying, I could care less about me I still have cash stored away, that`s not the point, I`m more concerned that this shit will become the norm. Big companies give loads of free training, if this is becoming a trend this could change shit for everyone.

Jizzacked

« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2011, 12:31:45 PM »
sounds like the first of what will most likely be many assfuckings at the hands of your new employer.  enjoy your stay bro

Meso_z

• Getbig V
« Reply #4 on: October 04, 2011, 12:35:16 PM »
Dude, you should be happy . I cant find a job to save my life right now.  :-X

MikMaq

« Reply #5 on: October 04, 2011, 02:31:58 PM »
Meh I am but it would be far to gay for me to start a thread about me being happy.

Fortress

• Getbig V
« Reply #6 on: October 04, 2011, 02:35:39 PM »
Yeah, it's an employers marker right now, so most take serious liberties with the "goodwill" of employees.

This is a shafting, yes, but if you want/need a gig, what else can ya do?

Don't let them get your time for free, though. Steal bathroom tissue and pens.  :D

Boost

• Getbig V
« Reply #7 on: October 04, 2011, 02:37:03 PM »