Author Topic: Help for Left/right imbalance  (Read 1787 times)

TrapsMcLats

• Getbig IV
  • Lift Heavy. Lift Hard.
Help for Left/right imbalance
« on: October 13, 2010, 02:26:56 PM »
First things first, yes I tried jacking off more with the other hand, and beating my wife with the other hand, no luck.  ;D

ok, seriously, i have an imbalance going on with my left right sides of my body. i am right handed/right footed. But my left arm, shoulder, pec, quads and calf have a more classic shape and are about 1" bigger around on each body part (cept for chest, hard to measure that so easily).  For instance, left arm in 18, right arm is 17 (remeasured, seemed too big, haha)  The veins on my left arm are classic looking, one vein down middle of bicep, classic forearm veins.

My right side can be flexed a bit harder, and is a little more cut, but has less size, and has a mess of squiggly veins, not adhering to classic shape.

Anyone have any suggestions on what could be causing this?? Vascular issues?  something else?

It also seems like I can get a better pump on my left side.

Nails

• Getbig V
  • https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jsi5VTzJpPw
Re: Help for Left/right imbalance
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2010, 02:28:42 PM »
you ever tried to curl with more weight on one hand? for example you curl db on your left arm at 50lbs and your right with 55lb

TrapsMcLats

• Getbig IV
  • Lift Heavy. Lift Hard.
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2010, 02:29:32 PM »
you ever tried to curl with more weight on one hand? for example you curl db on your left arm at 50lbs and your right with 55lb

no, but i'll try it for sure!

dr.chimps

• Getbig V
  • Chimpus ergo sum
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2010, 02:34:11 PM »
I have the same asymmetry. Not much you can do about it. For example, I do a lot of pull-ups/chins - one lat is noticeably bigger than the other. And one bicep is peaked; the other more rounded. Just get on with it. Life: ya know? 

TrapsMcLats

• Getbig IV
  • Lift Heavy. Lift Hard.