Author Topic: The speed of a knock out punch  (Read 1273 times)

jbflift

• Getbig II
  • Getbig!
The speed of a knock out punch
« on: May 28, 2007, 05:55:54 PM »
Just curious what is normally the speed of a knock out punch in MMA?  Granted it's bare knuckle for all practical purposes.  I know a lot comes into play where you get hit.  But at what velocity/speed is the fist traveling?  Sometimes the fighter walks into the punch which will just make that hit that much harder.  I ask this because a lot of times the hits just don't seem that hard.  Yes, I have been hit many of times and I am not a novice to MMA or boxing.

mrt

• Time Out
  • Getbig II
Re: The speed of a knock out punch
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2007, 09:43:00 PM »
Just curious what is normally the speed of a knock out punch in MMA?  Granted it's bare knuckle for all practical purposes.  I know a lot comes into play where you get hit.  But at what velocity/speed is the fist traveling?  Sometimes the fighter walks into the punch which will just make that hit that much harder.  I ask this because a lot of times the hits just don't seem that hard.  Yes, I have been hit many of times and I am not a novice to MMA or boxing.

fast,,,,,how the fuck woukld anyone know lol

jbflift

• Getbig II
  • Getbig!
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2007, 06:28:48 PM »
I answered my own question,

http://www.videosift.com/index.php?search=mugger%2C+punch%2C+fast&tag=true

Anatomy of a knock out punch.

MADSamoan

• Getbig II
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2007, 02:44:11 AM »
Cheers dude :D

Bluto

• Getbig V
  • Well?
« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2007, 02:49:08 AM »
a lot of times it aint that hard but if its on the button the guy goes down and there he'll get plenty of more punches until ref stops (which is the case most of the time) or he get koed
Z

MADSamoan

• Getbig II
« Reply #5 on: May 30, 2007, 03:19:54 AM »