Author Topic: Peter McGough banning MD from the O!  (Read 13118 times)

HUGEPECS

• Getbig V
  • School of Hard knocks Gym
Re: Peter McGough banning MD from the O!
« Reply #100 on: September 05, 2006, 10:00:10 AM »
How pathetic.  I started lifting weights when I was 12 years old (now almost 30) and reading Muscle & Fitness and Flex at the same time.  I have seen a lot of bullshit over the years including real bullshit at the 94 NOC where a real bull actually shit on the stage.  But none of that stinks as bad as this.  Is McGough the new dictator of the Mr. O?  Does he decide who can and cannot have press passes?  So much for Freedom of the press huh?  Pathetic.  Allowing Md to be there gives a different take on the Olympia than just Flex Magazine.  I am ashamed to have a subscription to Flex.

I don't post a lot, but I have been in this sport for a long time.  I have competed and plan on doing so again in the future.  Anyways...just my 2 cents.

Travis

LOL....those were the days...yes, there was a bull taking a dump on stage, and people laughed their head off ;D
they had this banner saying" MORE BEEF THAN A CATTLE RANCH" that was funny, and the line up was great too. MR DORIAN YATES WAS ONSTAGE.
Get Big, or Die Trying

irish_strenght

• Getbig II
  • sex me im irish
« Reply #101 on: September 05, 2006, 10:09:00 AM »
exactly that is bullshit flex is a rival magazine to md they both report on the same industry how can they have the right to ban md it sounds like they are the industry! this bullshit will have a knock on effect on flex magazines qaulity   >:(

mrsirjojo

• Getbig II
  • Si vis pacem, Para bellum.
« Reply #102 on: September 05, 2006, 10:10:40 AM »
"Free Press" pertains to what the government has to allow its citizens, not to what one private corporation has to give to another.