Author Topic: Golfer's Elbow?  (Read 1369 times)

SweetDaddySiki

• Getbig III
Golfer's Elbow?
« on: May 07, 2024, 10:18:11 AM »
The inside of my elbow is really hurting. it's the part between the biceps and forearm. I google'd and it seems to be "golfer's elbow". I don't play golf but I saw that you can get it from typing a lot (I'm a programmer) so I'm thinking that's where I got it. Anyone ever have this issue and how did you cure it or work around it? I've noticed that it hurts when my hand is straight like when I'm curling a barbell. Pushing movements don't bother me and I'm able to do lying triceps extensions. I'm currently wearing an elbow brace and icing the area and taking ibuprofen. Didn't know if anyone had any advice. Thanks!

Irongrip400

• Getbig V
  • Pan Germanism, Pax Britannica
Re: Golfer's Elbow?
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2024, 10:22:53 AM »
Legit question, as I rarely play golf but when I do I get this feeling, but have you been doing any heavy forearms in the gym? When I used to work them, doing reverse curls, it gave me the same sensation as I get now from a round of 18 holes, nh.

Rambone

• Getbig V
  • “Billy’s taking Art? What the hell for?”
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2024, 10:23:55 AM »
I had this a few years back and felt it the most during wide grip pull-ups. I never did any strengthening exercises for it and only avoided the exercises that made it hurt and it naturally just went away over time. Been doing pull-ups ever since. I’d just do that and keep the area warm with an elbow sleeve

SweetDaddySiki

• Getbig III
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2024, 10:27:33 AM »
Legit question, as I rarely play golf but when I do I get this feeling, but have you been doing any heavy forearms in the gym? When I used to work them, doing reverse curls, it gave me the same sensation as I get now from a round of 18 holes, nh.