Author Topic: Vicoden withdrawels - how long do they last?  (Read 2467 times)

SS

• Getbig V
  • The new and improved SS.
Re: Vicoden withdrawels - how long do they last?
« Reply #25 on: June 05, 2009, 12:25:11 PM »
did you get detoxed medically? cause that shouldn't take more than 5-6 days. it's just your head fucking with you now. you WANT TO USE but you're done kicking. 

and get off the fucken internet and go to your meetings.
Crazy how people will chase their own tail for years trying to get their fix but wont put up with a few days of with drawls.

no one

• Getbig V
  • have i hurt your feelings?
« Reply #26 on: June 05, 2009, 12:25:35 PM »
well.....addiction is a very funny thing and a very gradual thing, its a process of self-compromise.  back in the year 2000 i graduated high school....now in high school i was not very much into drugs.
i didnt really like alcohol...still dont, weed made me paranoid.  so coming out of high school i felt pretty unscathed, i felt like i was pretty set cause i didnt really like drugs, little did i know i just hadnt found the right drug.  also around this time a company named purdue pharma was in the process of marketing their new wonderdrug....oxycontin. ....to doctors all around the country.  the company made bold claims; they claimed that it was a far superior analgesic to drugs currently on the market, but conversly, the addiction potential was little to none......of course they were lying,they were basically just marketing lab-produced heroin.  i was originally from a blue collor part of pennsylvainia with a large elderly population....suddenly all of these people were on oxy's for their malignments....their bad backs, their cancer.