Author Topic: Slate: Why Doesn't Florida Senator Marco Rubio Know How Old the Earth Is?  (Read 685 times)

blacken700

• Getbig V
  • Getbig!
http://www.slate.com/blogs/bad_astronomy/2012/11/19/florida_senator_marco_rubio_the_age_of_the_earth_is_a_great_mystery.html

I'm not a scientist, man. I can tell you what recorded history says, I can tell you what the Bible says, but I think that's a dispute amongst theologians and I think it has nothing to do with the gross domestic product or economic growth of the United States. I think the age of the universe has zero to do with how our economy is going to grow. I'm not a scientist. I don't think I'm qualified to answer a question like that. At the end of the day, I think there are multiple theories out there on how the universe was created and I think this is a country where people should have the opportunity to teach them all. I think parents should be able to teach their kids what their faith says, what science says. Whether the Earth was created in 7 days, or 7 actual eras, I'm not sure we'll ever be able to answer that. It's one of the great mysteries.

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D   flat or round It's one of the great mysteries.  :D :D :D :D :D :D

chadstallion

• Getbig IV
Re: Slate: Why Doesn't Florida Senator Marco Rubio Know How Old the Earth Is?
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2012, 06:03:39 AM »
got to court the fundamentalist voter.
so soon.
w

240 is Back

• Getbig V
  • Complete website for only $300- www.300website.com
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2012, 06:05:54 AM »
he's gotta avoid these Qs... something like "THis kind of Q is designed to divide, and I"m here to unite America.  Next question."

Playing ignorant, then pandering to both sides is insulting to both sides.

State what you believe, or choose not to - but if you want to win, you can't "sell" both sides of the argument as he did he, or play completely fcking ignorant, which he did as well.

LurkerNoMore

• Getbig V
  • Dumb people think Trump is smart.