Author Topic: Ever left a good job because of the BS  (Read 1424 times)

G.O.A.T.

• Getbig II
  • TEAM LESNAR
Ever left a good job because of the BS
« on: August 14, 2010, 06:36:44 AM »
Coming to a crossroads career wise. Actually I have been here a couple times before but have chose to stay where I am at due to security. I have a family so I have to keep them in mind. I am a manager for a phone company call center. It's a long story how I ended up there but anyways have worked there for over 6 years and been a manager for the last 3 1/2. But it's a call center full of messy ass people, mostly women. It is a Union environment so you have to walk on eggshells or your fighting grievance all the time. These people get paid really well for answering a phone and all they do is complain, try not to work and try to rat each other out. Then there are some that are just evil, filing anonymous EEO complaints, grievances and dirty shit like that to try and get you fired. I apparantly have caught the attention of one of these evil bitches because now I am a target. I am a good employee and all my appraisal's more than back that statement up. My results speak for themselves. But I'm just tired of this environment. I know if I leave it might be a while before I can make the salary I currently make. The area I live in doesn't offer much opportunity. Has anyone just walked away from a good job because of the constant BS even though it will caused a downgrade in the way you live?
TEAM LESNAR

affeman

• Getbig V
  • Rusty Trombone looks like an abortion in a thong
Re: Ever left a good job because of the BS
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2010, 06:43:56 AM »
Well, it's called "working". Not supposed to be fun. ;)

Lundgren

• Time Out
  • Getbig V
  • Banned
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2010, 06:46:31 AM »
If you make over 50 k a year stop complaining, however anyless and quit right now. Unions are gay and aren't worth the time. 

WillGrant

• Getbig V
  • Ron is Watching