Author Topic: indep personal trainer bussiness...  (Read 4618 times)

Cleanest Natural

• Competitors
  • Getbig V
  • Diet first, all else second
indep personal trainer bussiness...
« on: January 10, 2007, 03:27:12 AM »
as a personal trainer i look for new ways to get my name out there...i have been in talks about a radio show and a tv show locally..this is romania by the way...i would like some sugestions, ideeas, etc.

onlyme

• Getbig V
  • Don't Fuck With Bears
Re: indep personal trainer bussiness...
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2007, 11:52:01 AM »
Get business cards made and hand them to every person you see.  Nothing like personal networking.  You should be handing out 200+ cards a day.  Go to business that have bulletin boards and post up a flyer.  Put flyers on cars.  Get a website.

Dos Equis

• Getbig V
  • I am. The most interesting man in the world. (Not)
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2007, 03:51:17 PM »
In addition to networking, your current and former clients are your best form of marketing.  Take care of them and they will refer plenty of new business. 

ARMZ

• Competitors II
  • Getbig IV
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2007, 03:53:15 PM »
Ask 240..  I know what he'll say.. 

chainsaw

• Getbig IV
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2007, 11:24:19 PM »
as a personal trainer i look for new ways to get my name out there...i have been in talks about a radio show and a tv show locally..this is romania by the way...i would like some sugestions, ideeas, etc.

Romania, hmm tough one.  My wife is Hungarian.  Not really like a place full of people with cash to spend am I right?
Most are all show no go!

BuffGoddess

• Competitors
  • Getbig III
  • Failure is not an option, train hard, get big.
« Reply #5 on: January 10, 2007, 11:32:45 PM »