Author Topic: Help please - pectoralis major rupture  (Read 3147 times)

tizertree

• Getbig I
Help please - pectoralis major rupture
« on: December 31, 2007, 07:12:23 PM »
Hello all.
Im new here and am looking forward to gaining more knowledge.
This first post concerns myself, when i was benching i felt and heard a rip, tearing in my chest and bicep.
i immediately used hot and cold therapy on the damaged area, which i have come to believe is a pectoralis
 major rupture. this happened 8 weeks ago, i have not trained since i was going to start tomorrow, the tendon is still prominent, my question was has anyone else suffered this type of injury, and what is the recovery period without surgery, i work as a plasterer so i am using my arm daily, even though im not training. any help would be greatly appreciated.
 thanyou,
               tizertree

Deicide

• Getbig V
  • Reapers...
Re: Help please - pectoralis major rupture
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2007, 07:15:51 PM »
Hello all.
Im new here and am looking forward to gaining more knowledge.
This first post concerns myself, when i was benching i felt and heard a rip, tearing in my chest and bicep.
i immediately used hot and cold therapy on the damaged area, which i have come to believe is a pectoralis
 major rupture. this happened 8 weeks ago, i have not trained since i was going to start tomorrow, the tendon is still prominent, my question was has anyone else suffered this type of injury, and what is the recovery period without surgery, i work as a plasterer so i am using my arm daily, even though im not training. any help would be greatly appreciated.
 thanyou,
               tizertree

There is a very special thing you can do that might save you time, energy and money:

Go to the bloody doctor!
I hate the State.

mitchyboy

• Getbig III
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2008, 06:22:11 PM »