Author Topic: My Training Programm - Your Ideas? Suggestions? Criticism?  (Read 4306 times)

Mr.Olegowitsch

• Getbig II
My Training Programm - Your Ideas? Suggestions? Criticism?
« on: October 24, 2013, 02:29:29 AM »
What's up guys? What do you think about my programm? I'm not an expert at programming, so I'm asking for your criticism and suggestions.
I will adjust the reps and weight on the heavy compound movements but I want to know if the frame, the split of the routine is okay or if I should change something.
My main goal is to gain strength.

Monday: 1) Heavy Squats
              2) Two sets of light / moderate weight squats for 8-12 reps without a belt
              3) Good Mornings x 3 sets of 8-12 reps
              4) Hacksquat Machine x 3 sets of 6-8 reps
              5) Abs
              6) Seated Calve Raises x 3-4 sets

Tuesday or Wednesday: 1) Heavy Paused Bench Press
                   2) Military Press 3 x 3, next week try to do more reps with this weight, then increase it
                   3) Dips  4 sets x 8-15 reps  (my fav. assistance exercise for bench... they help increasing my bench like almost nothing else  :D)
                   4) Biceps-Curls 3-4 sets x 8- 12 reps
                   5) Triceps Push-Downs or Extensions behind the head supersetted with Cable-Curls
                   6) Rotator exercises and pec-stretching (my shoulders and chest feels pretty good when I do this after my upper body workouts)

Friday:   1) A Deadlift Variation... could be Deficit Deads, Block Pulls, or just Conventional Deadlifts
             2) Rack Pulls 3 sets x 5-8 reps
             3) Lat-Pulldowns 3 x 8- 12 reps
             4) Seated Rows or Hammer Strength Machine 3 x 8 - 12 reps
             5) Abs

Saturday: 1)Bench Press  Rep Day
               2) Close Grip Bench two working sets
               3) Dips 3 x 8-15
               4) Biceps / triceps exercise in a superset 4 x 8 - 15
               5) Rotator exercises and pec-stretching