Getbig Bodybuilding, Figure and Fitness Forums
April 21, 2018, 04:17:17 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: HMB...cheap at Puritan's Pride and Piping Rock  (Read 156 times)
MCWAY
Getbig V

Getbig!

« on: April 19, 2018, 08:46:10 PM »

I know I haven't posted here in ages. Most of my posts are on the Wrestling Board these days.

But, I've read about HMB and how it's a great supplement to use, NOW that it's way cheaper to use than it was 20 years ago. I've been using HMB for several months now. And, I must say it's been GREAT helping me recover and keep muscle and gain strength.

https://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/beast7.htm

To that end, I've found two sites to get HMB at a decent price: Piping Rock and Puritan's Pride.

https://www.puritan.com

https://www.pipingrock.com

Piping Rock sells HMB at 90 capsules @ 750 mg each for $15 for one and $28 for two.

Puritan's Pride started selling its brand (Myology) late last year. That site often has "Buy one; get two free" on various supplements. I caught a GREAT DEAL right after Thanksgiving. A "buy one; get two free" sale on HMB, plus 15% off for "Black Friday" and free shipping.

That got me 3 bottles of HMB for $24. To top it off, Myology's HMB is 90 capsules @ 1000 mg each.

Normally, they sell HMB at 2 bottles for $44.99 But, it's been marked down to one bottle for $17.50.

Unfortunately, I didn't get to tell you guys about the tax day sale on Monday and Tuesday, when shipping was FREE.
Report to moderator   Logged
Montague
Getbig V

No such thing as an "essential carb."

« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2018, 01:07:11 AM »

Thanks for the FYI!!

I happen to like HMB also. It is one of the few "supplements" I use.
It's got proper studies that demonstrate its effectiveness, and it produces noticeable results for me.
OldSchoolLifter
Getbig II

Hobbyist historian of strength/physique training