Getbig Female Info Boards > Figure, Bikini and Fitness Info and Discussions

Question regarding female bodybuilding

(1/4) > >>

Jezebelle:
I'm new to female bodybuilding and I'm concerned after watching Sarah Dunlap's videos.  What happens to the voice and face, and what causes it?  I don't see any girls at my gym like this.  My female trainer has been working out and competing for 10 years and doesn't have any of these characteristics.  I don't want to continue working out if I'm going to end up looking like Sarah, but I'd would like to look like my trainer.  Why is there such a big difference? 

APPARENTLY, something is going on and I'm not sure what it is...

DIVISION:

--- Quote from: Jezebelle on November 30, 2005, 03:30:24 PM ---I'm new to female bodybuilding and I'm concerned after watching Sarah Dunlap's videos.  What happens to the voice and face, and what causes it?  I don't see any girls at my gym like this.  My female trainer has been working out and competing for 10 years and doesn't have any of these characteristics.  I don't want to continue working out if I'm going to end up looking like Sarah, but I'd would like to look like my trainer.  Why is there such a big difference? 

--- End quote ---

Calm down, baby Jezzy.....

It would take you years of AAS use to gain male characteristics.

Listen to your trainer and stay vigilant.

DIV

Jezebelle:

--- Quote from: DIVISION on November 30, 2005, 03:42:42 PM ---Calm down, baby Jezzy.....

It would take you years of AAS use to gain male characteristics.

Listen to your trainer and stay vigilant.

DIV

--- End quote ---

Im confused. I looked up AAS and it is steroids. Right?
Then I saw some of your posts and you say that you think steroids are a good idea.  I am confused.

Why do girls take steroids? I had no idea it was like that. 

Laura Lee:

--- Quote from: Medford on November 30, 2005, 04:13:37 PM ---Newsflash:

when women take steroids

they can get

facial hair, deeper voices, clit enlargement.