Author Topic: Glutamine...bad observation  (Read 1642 times)

A2daMIR

• Getbig III
Glutamine...bad observation
« on: October 25, 2006, 10:43:44 AM »
Dont get me wrong i love glutamine ( not the taste), i feel it helps me recover much faster, but i had a very bad observation...

i bought glutamine from a reputable company, and i left a silver table spoon in the jar so i can have a table spoon after my workouts and what not... anyways, after 15-20 days, the spoon got all rsty in the glutamine jar.... the jar was in a dry and relatively cool place...

after that i always wonder that if glutaminee made a silver spoon rusty in 2 weeks, what will it do to me that i've been using it for 2 yrs now?!?!

anyone have any idea or read any research on glutamine long term effects?

Jr. Yates

• Getbig V
Re: Glutamine...bad observation
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2006, 10:52:37 AM »
were you stirring the glutamine with that spoon?
bodybuildersreality.com

A2daMIR

• Getbig III
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2006, 03:09:53 PM »
No, i see where your coming from, you think maybe the water on the spoon caused it to rust,...

i just take a spoon full of glutamine and put it in my mouth, the spoon barely touches my mouth, i basically dump it in my mouth and then drink water to help it go down...

the spoon just sits there in the jar dry...

Jr. Yates

• Getbig V
« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2006, 03:18:25 PM »
No, i see where your coming from, you think maybe the water on the spoon caused it to rust,...

i just take a spoon full of glutamine and put it in my mouth, the spoon barely touches my mouth, i basically dump it in my mouth and then drink water to help it go down...

the spoon just sits there in the jar dry...
That is very strange.
bodybuildersreality.com

trulytoned

• Getbig III
  • Getbig!
« Reply #4 on: October 25, 2006, 07:01:40 PM »
Not to defend glutamine because i dont use it anyway but it probly was from moisture.
big or bust

Samourai Pizzacat

• Getbig IV
  • Meeoow!!