Author Topic: Sprained Ankles  (Read 11433 times)

tonymctones

• Getbig V
Sprained Ankles
« on: February 25, 2013, 09:45:02 AM »
anybody have them before? any advice on getting back up to normal quicker? exercises, rehab, icing schedules?

how long before youre back to 100%?

I sprained both sides of my left ankle(I didnt know that was possible but apparently it is) and its pretty damn painful. I have a bachelor party this weekend for a buddy and were slated to go fishing, play golf etc. and Id much rather be a participant than a sideliner

Thanks for the help everyone

WOOO

• Getbig V
  • Fuck the mods
Re: Sprained Ankles
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2013, 10:03:48 AM »
I once has a serious left ankle sprain. Ice and rest are what worked for me. I iced it 6 or more times per day and stayed off it (crutches). Was able to play ball again the next week with lots of tape but it took about 3 weeks to feel normal. Ice ice baby.

Donny

• Competitors II
  • Getbig V
  • getbig Zen Master
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2013, 10:05:43 AM »
I would just rest it. I remember i got a gel from the Doc that i rubbed on my Ankle. It did help, canīt remember what it was called was a long time ago. It was good for any sprains and muscle pain.  My wife swears by this stuff which is translated as "Horse gel" for muscles and sprains...donīt know if itīs used for Horses...

Montague

• Getbig V
  • The black degelation does not know this nig - V.G.
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2013, 10:37:52 AM »
I would just rest it. I remember i got a gel from the Doc that i rubbed on my Ankle. It did help, canīt remember what it was called was a long time ago. It was good for any sprains and muscle pain.  My wife swears by this stuff which is translated as "Horse gel" for muscles and sprains...donīt know if itīs used for Horses...