Author Topic: competition facial color  (Read 1917 times)

binliftin

• Getbig II
  • It's not the size that counts...right
competition facial color
« on: April 12, 2006, 03:49:49 PM »
I was wondering what the typical protocol other women follow for facial color for competition was. I have been tanning for the last 3 months but usually keep my face covered to keep from accelerating the wrinkle process. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. :P

Fit Figures

• Competitors II
  • Getbig II
  • Fitness & Figure Competition Team
Re: competition facial color
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2006, 04:50:01 PM »
I am the same - I cover my face while tanning for wrinkle prevention.  Some women use a face self-tanner the few days before the show to blend in with the pro tan, then use a really dark makeup shade for day of show.  I can't do this though, because if I use a self-tanner on my face it looks dark and dirty.  I just use a powdered bronzer and then blend my 2 shades of dermablend (regular shade with ethnic shade) to match my pro tan day of show.

CQ

• Competitors
  • Getbig V
  • TGT
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2006, 05:13:15 PM »
I don't know how helpful this is as I do not tan coming up to a show anyway, but I just use a few coats of SUN facial self tanner about 2/3 days out, and then a bronzing powder. I generally match up okay ;)

Gottastayfit

• Getbig II
  • Obsessed is how the lazy describe the dedicated.
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2006, 05:46:05 AM »
I've never used the self-tanning on my face but using the darkest foundation I can find with a neutral powder does really well. Once you have a golden tan going on, shop for foundation by testing it on your hand because some have a pink tint depending on your skin. Good luck girls!

Anyone showing up at the Jr. USA in 2wks?
Patricia

Libillulidae

• Getbig I
« Reply #4 on: April 13, 2006, 07:57:56 AM »