Author Topic: Reg Park on training pecs.  (Read 4270 times)

IroNat

• Getbig V
  • Time you enjoy wasting, was not wasted.
Reg Park on training pecs.
« on: March 30, 2020, 07:54:13 AM »
Reg Park said where you bring the bar or dumbbells to the chest determines what part of the pecs you develop.

Bar to lower chest hits lower pecs.

Bar to middle...middle pecs.

Bar to neck...upper chest.

Try it.

IroNat

• Getbig V
Re: Reg Park on training pecs.
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2020, 06:11:02 PM »
Reg Park confirmed Gironda's advocacy of the Neck Press for upper chest development:

"CHEST TRAINING THE BOTTOM LINE by Reg Park Musclemag 1994

"Believe it or not, when I started training in England in 1945, I did not know what a bench press was. My first chest exercises with weights were the straight-arm barbell pullover while lying on the floor and the lying-on-back-on-floor press.