Author Topic: Is 400mg test a week even worth it?  (Read 3909 times)

boonstack

• Getbig IV
  • watch out ladies... chaos is on the prowl
Is 400mg test a week even worth it?
« on: October 27, 2008, 02:11:49 PM »
I've been doing research on aas for the last eight months just to gain some insight, and it seems that anything in the "lower" sub 500 range is not even worth, or i should say perhaps a bit more "unpopular" in the bb'ing world.

I just mean test ALONE

Not stacked with anything like dianabol or deca..
But it cant just not "do anything", I mean it may not swell you up for maximum bulk, but it would seem to add lean mass at least (if followed with proper diet)?

BTW- should anti-estrogens be incorporated at such a low mg dosage? Im thinking it should?

Emmortal

• Getbig V
Re: Is 400mg test a week even worth it?
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2008, 02:14:27 PM »
Sure it would, especially if you haven't done a cycle before.  500mg is just an arbitrary number people throw out for first timers.  It also depends on your goals, so if you just want to put on a few extra pounds, 16 weeks at 400mg would be fine.  I'd have some AI's or a SERM on hand just in case you start to get gyno, you never know if you are prone to it until you run the cycle.  I don't aromatize much so I use a very moderate dose of an AI on heavy cycles.

just_a_pilgrim

• Getbig IV
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2008, 02:15:22 PM »
1st cycle you will probably gain quite well.

You should always start small and see what happens. I think 400ml should be enough to see.

spinnis

« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2008, 02:17:22 PM »
YES.

Not going to tollerate your BS Swede!. Respect all the members here or dont come back!

If you worried about gyno and so on you could try Adex 0.5mg eod

boonstack

• Getbig IV
« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2008, 02:21:42 PM »
Thanks for replies pilgrim, emmortal.