Author Topic: U.S. private employers shed 693,000 jobs in December!  (Read 4332 times)

Bindare_Dundat

• Getbig V
  • KILL CENTRAL BANKS, BUY BITCOIN.
U.S. private employers shed 693,000 jobs in December!
« on: January 07, 2009, 08:01:39 AM »
Have we hit bottom yet?

NEW YORK (Reuters) - Job losses and plans to lay off workers hammered the struggling U.S. economy in the final month of 2008, according to private reports that foreshadow grim labor market data from the government on Friday.

U.S. private employers shed 693,000 jobs in December, up sharply from the revised 476,000 jobs lost in November and far more than economists estimated, a report by ADP Employer Services said on Wednesday.

Soul Crusher

• Competitors
  • Getbig V
  • Doesnt lie about lifting.
Re: U.S. private employers shed 693,000 jobs in December!
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2009, 08:13:26 AM »
As a small business owner I will tell you exactly why this is?

1.  Cash flow is tight.

2.  Prospect of higher taxes by Obama and state governments. 

3.  Customers are not paying their bills and hoarding cash.

4.  Higher costs from inflation down the road. 

5.  Likely worsening recession/depression for years to come. 

6.  Overhead costs and existing tax rates are way too high.         

MRDUMPLING

• Getbig IV
  • Getbig!
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2009, 08:22:55 AM »
Exactly...as an employee of a small business I actually get to see these figures. 

1, 3, and 6 are the main reasons we are down to a skeleton crew now even though all six affect us.  Cue in Getbiggers to tell us we are close minded and ignorant even though we live this everyday.  Oh, and that high taxes are good...   ;D

Soul Crusher

• Competitors
  • Getbig V
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2009, 08:27:07 AM »
Exactly...as an employee of a small business I actually get to see these figures.