Author Topic: Whats up guys i might need some help  (Read 1003 times)

AG1983

• Getbig II
Whats up guys i might need some help
« on: April 08, 2009, 06:17:08 PM »
I am no nutrition expert want to start a new diet to loose body fat and also  gain muscle. i am 183 cm, 210 lbs, around 20-25 % body fat. should i increase my protein in take since i going to cut on fat and carbs

meal 1(5am): Cytogainer with 3 cups of fat free milk
meal 2(10:30am): 12Oz Chicken mixed with salad, onion & garlic powder, fat free mayo, black pepper
meal 3(3pm): 12Oz tuna mixed with raw onion, fat free mayo, Apple, Banana, or whatever i feel like
meal 4 (6pm): 2 scoops of whey with 2 cups of fat free milk
meal 5 (8:30pm):12Oz Chicken mixed with salad, onion & garlic powder, fat free mayo, black pepper

elite_lifter

• Time Out
  • Getbig V
Re: Whats up guys i might need some help
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2009, 06:51:27 PM »
I am no nutrition expert want to start a new diet to loose body fat and also  gain muscle. i am 183 cm, 210 lbs, around 20-25 % body fat. should i increase my protein in take since i going to cut on fat and carbs

meal 1(5am): Cytogainer with 3 cups of fat free milk
meal 2(10:30am): 12Oz Chicken mixed with salad, onion & garlic powder, fat free mayo, black pepper
meal 3(3pm): 12Oz tuna mixed with raw onion, fat free mayo, Apple, Banana, or whatever i feel like
meal 4 (6pm): 2 scoops of whey with 2 cups of fat free milk
meal 5 (8:30pm):12Oz Chicken mixed with salad, onion & garlic powder, fat free mayo, black pepper
Diet is very individual according to metabolic rate and other factors. My suggestion would be to maintain a high protein diet(1 to 1.5 grams of protein per pound of bodyweight) and keep the carbs to a minimum especially towards the evening. Sub carbs for healthy fats, olive oil, avocados, Nuts, natty PB etc.
I am a big baby

jdooly

• Getbig III
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2009, 08:30:13 AM »