Author Topic: Sleep aid- can anyone recommend something  (Read 4565 times)

Louie N

• Getbig II
  • stay huge
Sleep aid- can anyone recommend something
« on: April 15, 2009, 09:46:26 AM »
Since I started training hard again after shoulder surgery and rehab, although i am beat down from my workouts I cant seem to sleep solid for more than 2-4hrs at a time. Not sure if its because i have the stres of running a business and a family to support, but something keeps me from sleep. i have tried every OTC sleep aid outthere and the eith do not work or make you feel horrible the rest of the day when you do wake up. Ambien helps me to sleep, but the after affects suck, everything is hazy. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated, especially if anyone knows of something herbal or natural.

garebear

• Time Out
  • Getbig V
  • Never question my instincts.
Re: Sleep aid- can anyone recommend something
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2009, 09:47:50 AM »
Melatonin works for me. Some people claim a hangover but as long as I can sleep for six hours straight, I feel great the next day.
G

loco

• Getbig V
  • loco like a fox
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2009, 10:11:38 AM »
6 Natural Tips for Deep Sleep

Apr 07, 2009

Would you like to sleep like a baby without taking drugs? Americans spend upwards of 3 billion dollars a year on sleep medications, but to avoid the side effects, there are a number of natural remedies you can try first. Read on to learn some of the ways to get a good quality night's sleep.

1. Relaxing Rituals to Rest Easy