Author Topic: I was denied Life Insurance because I am obese. LOL  (Read 8748 times)

El Diablo Blanco

• Getbig V
  • Nom Nom Nom Nom
I was denied Life Insurance because I am obese. LOL
« on: February 07, 2012, 07:18:21 AM »
What the fuck!  I signed up for the extended life insurance at my company.  The insurance company required me to do a blood test and such.

I went to the lab, peed in a cup gave my blood etc...

I get a letter yesterday that I have been declined because I am obese. They  based this on a BMI measurement.

I am 6'4" and right now weigh 301.  At 280 I am lean with abs.  Before you all jump in and call bullshit.  I've been lifting for 20 years now and over the last couple years have been on test, GH and such.

What is funny is that even if I weighed 210 pounds the BMI considers it overweight.  How many fucking guys at 6'4" weigh 210 pounds?  This is bullshit.

Now I need to send an appeal letter and I'm going to attach a photo and say, listen fuckers, I'm not obese.  Proof in the photo.  What's funny is how the fuck can I be in the perfect range across all of the blood tests and be obese?  Do they not look at the fact that my glucose, BP, Cholesterol, everything is in perfect range?

Here is the BMI.  Such bullshit.  SO at 6'4" means I need to weigh under 250 to not be obese, or basically be a stick.

•Underweight = <18.5
•Normal weight = 18.5–24.9
•Overweight = 25–29.9
•Obesity = BMI of 30 or greater

Army of One

• Getbig V
Re: I was denied Life Insurance because I am obese. LOL
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2012, 07:23:59 AM »
haha, oh brother, 280 with abs  ::), post up a pic "big" guy so we can see what such a monster looks like!

Big N

• Getbig V
  • Veteran Fella
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2012, 07:28:49 AM »
haha, oh brother, 280 with abs  ::), post up a pic "big" guy so we can see what such a monster looks like!

x2
#

oldtimer1

• Getbig V
  • Getbig!
« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2012, 07:29:00 AM »