Author Topic: 2017 Physique and Classic contest predictions  (Read 8832 times)

stuntmovie

• Getbig V
  • Getbig!
2017 Physique and Classic contest predictions
« on: March 10, 2017, 09:45:17 AM »
At present I have no knowledge nor predictions concerning any of these two new events (Men's Physique/Men's Classic) for this year but I have a humble feeling that it will be the year of a major breakout on the part of  Canada's Chris Bumstead who got his IFBB Pro Card late last year by competing as a Bodybuilder, but will now enter Classic events.

Many fans (mainly his family and friends) predict that Chris will be the future of Classic comps.

Interesting to note that he trains somewhat like a powerlifter durning the off season but gets ripped to shreds (dieting mainly) when it comes time to compete as a bodybuilder.

Since I am unfamiliar with the main contenders within Classic and Physique events, it might be a good idea to collect the opinions of various GetBiggers who are more knowledgeable within this field and see if any GetBiggers are able to predict the outcome of such events for 2017.

Introduce the contenders (experienced and new-comers)  and pick the winners and see who does so most accurately.

I think that Bumstead will win, place, or show in any "race" he enters, but the big money goes on the 'win'.

tres_taco_combo

• Competitors
  • Getbig V
Re: 2017 Physique and Classic contest predictions
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2017, 05:43:55 PM »
for classic...

top guys in my eyes

Robert Timms
Breon Ansley
danny hester
Sadik Hadzovic
Calum Von Muger

I plan on doing nationals this year in Miami but I am on the small side of the game (tall and semi too trim)

I personally think some of the top Physique guys would better in mens classic -

i heard they are changing name from classic physique to classic bodybuilding

Core

• Getbig III
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2017, 09:24:06 PM »
People actually pay attention to these divisions? Or bodybuilding in general?

kreator