Author Topic: 2xworkouts a day... Too much??  (Read 1113 times)

Gaius

• Getbig I
2xworkouts a day... Too much??
« on: July 22, 2007, 08:58:22 PM »
First, a little backround... I'm 20, 6 ft, and a very LEAN 180 lbs. I've been training for a solid 3 years and my diet is right on. I do alot of modeling and have a big shoot coming up soon and really wanna leave no stone left unturned. And no I dont mean should I use steroids... ;)

My question is, would it be beneficial for me to work each bodypart twice a week? Meaning I'd be doing in one week what I'd usually do in two. I know most bodybuilders do two a days especially before shows to really help rip up.

I bust my ass HARD every day and honestly think my body could take it. I was only planning on doing two a days a month out from the shoot and am pretty much just looking for a second opinion.

Advice?

climber

• Getbig III
Re: 2xworkouts a day... Too much??
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2007, 11:00:58 PM »
Most bodybuilders can get away with training twice daily because while on steroids you recover so much quicker. I think if you really focus in the gym you only need to go at most once a day, this is provided you're training effectively and know what you are doing in the gym. You could split your training into a 30 minute session in the morning and another 30 minute session in the evening. Training much more than an hour per day is just a waste of time IMO. But, it all depends on how your work ethic is in the gym, if you're always yapping away to friends you might need to be in the gym 3 hours to get as much work done as I would do in one hour. I think you need to focus more on making your gym session more effective. Record all your lifts and look for progress every workout.
Hrmmm

Bluto

• Getbig V
  • Well?
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2007, 02:17:47 AM »