Author Topic: (6/20, They didn't kill me) Surgery, Tuesday morning (6/19).  (Read 13442 times)

tommywishbone

• Competitors II
  • Getbig V
  • Biscuit
Alright kids... broke down tommywishbone, done broke something he can't fix. Herniated disc @C5, C6 & C7. 15-18mm of distention at C6 & 7. "Severe spinal canal stenosis" resulting in.... well... a  real F-ing mess.

OK Getbig Maniacs, help out your old broke down friend. Tips? Personal experiences? Ideas? Post surgery hints? Rehab you've seen work, etc. I'm listening.

Regards,
Tommywishbone
a

climber

• Getbig III
Re: Surgery, Tuesday morning (6/19). Tips?
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2007, 01:22:39 AM »
Oh, that sounds sore.. I'm not a doctor so I won't try to give you any advice. How did it happen?
Hrmmm

lewishou

• Getbig I
  • Getbig!
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2007, 01:34:29 AM »
I am in my 6th year of neurosurgery residency, so I may be of some assistance.  What do you want to know?  More importantly, what surgery is being planned?  ACDF or posterior laminectomy and fusion?

Lewis

Alright kids... broke down tommywishbone, done broke something he can't fix. Herniated disc @C5, C6 & C7. 15-18mm of distention at C6 & 7. "Severe spinal canal stenosis" resulting in.... well... a  real F-ing mess.

OK Getbig Maniacs, help out your old broke down friend. Tips? Personal experiences? Ideas? Post surgery hints? Rehab you seen work, etc. I'm listening.

Regards,
Tommywishbone

climber

• Getbig III
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2007, 01:36:24 AM »
I am finishing my neurosurgery residency.  I would be glad to answer any question the best I can.  What do you want to know?  More importantly, what surgery is being planned?  ACDF or posterior laminectomy and fusion?

Lewis

Welcome to GetBig Lewis.
Hrmmm

lewishou

• Getbig I
  • Getbig!
« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2007, 01:38:06 AM »
Thanks for the welcome.  Long time lurker, but rarely post.

Lewis

Welcome to GetBig Lewis.

tommywishbone

• Competitors II
  • Getbig V
  • Biscuit