Getbig Bodybuilding, Figure and Fitness Forums
April 18, 2014, 07:19:56 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: What's y'all's opinion of...  (Read 1641 times)
dj181
Getbig V

stimulate-recover-grow

View Profile
« on: May 08, 2010, 01:02:07 AM »

Fellas who only do BP comps? It is by far the most popular and practiced lift of the Big 3. I just to do some BP comps bout 10 years ago.
Report to moderator   Logged
phreak
Getbig IV

Doing one of the Butt sisters

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2010, 02:01:14 AM »

99% of them are lazy pussies, always looking for excuses as to why they can't squat.

FYI: I've been benching off and on for 21 years now, and only started squatting last December. So only now can I say this with a straight face. Tongue

w
dj181
Getbig V

stimulate-recover-grow

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2010, 02:42:09 AM »

I hear ya man! I'm from Columbus, Ohio, home of Westside Barbell, and let's just say that me and a few of my friends who competed in BP comps, were called "bench press f@ggots" many a time :>
phreak
Getbig IV

Doing one of the Butt sisters

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2010, 02:50:28 AM »

I hear ya man! I'm from Columbus, Ohio, home of Westside Barbell, and let's just say that me and a few of my friends who competed in BP comps, were called "bench press f@ggots" many a time :>
And rightfully so! I have called myself a powerlifter for 20 years while doing bench only, and it has taken me this long to realize I was lying to myself. Not to mention pissing on real PLers who actually do all three lifts. Yes, my knees are busted (from cycling, not from lifting). Yes, I have a congenital back problem. So fucking what!? If amputees can squat, then I have no excuse. Angry