Author Topic: new here and need help  (Read 3694 times)

97camaross

• Getbig I
new here and need help
« on: December 20, 2010, 10:30:07 PM »
ok im new to working out but by no means am I not active.
My Goal is to have abs(6 pac) by spring break.... so any help and advice would be nice...

This is what I have so far:
Im 20 years old 6'6 and weigh 180.
I started P90X last week and im trying to do my best.
and I started a strict diet last week:
breakfast(8am): weight control oatmeal
10am protein bar
lunch(noon): chicken
3pm protein bar
dinner(7pm): chicken or fish with a veggy

I try to do the P90X every day around 5PM

any ways I lost 5 pounds in one week so I dont think that is good im pretty skinny as is so can some one set me on the right track as far as what I should do...
again all im really interested in is lookin good (abs wise) on my boat.
I have provided a couple pictures below to show yall what im workin with:

I dont want this any more

Brixtonbulldog

• Getbig V
  • TAKE YO FUCKING JACKET WIT YA
Re: new here and need help
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2010, 11:03:31 PM »
First, you need to add some protein and nutrients to your diet.  Add some lean meat in the mornings for breakfast and try to throw in some broccoli or other green vegetable twice a day or so.  If you're going to train harder for muscle you will need more complex carbs as well.  Whole wheat toast with breakfast should be enough.

Now, you need to lift.  For your body I suggest you force yourself to fall in love with chest/back exercises and add some compound leg movements to stimulate overall growth.