Author Topic: Lagging Biceps  (Read 4552 times)

Trainerbrian85

• Getbig I
Lagging Biceps
« on: March 23, 2006, 12:57:30 PM »
So I've been training for about 3 years now and have made some excellent gains and am ready to start competing in the near future.  My weak point is definitely my biceps.  In the last 2 months I have gained an inch on my arms and they stand at 17" cold.  I am convinced that most if not all of that inch has come from my triceps.

I'd like to get the opinion of some guys with bigger arms as to whether they lift heavy for bi's or if you go more for the feel and pump of the biceps.

mesmorph78

• Getbig V
  • there can only be one...
Re: Lagging Biceps
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2006, 06:21:25 PM »
heavy olympic bar curls..

heavy dumbell curls seated

straight bar preacher curls
choice is an illusion

pumpster

• Getbig V
  • If you're reading this you have too much free time
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2006, 07:02:05 PM »
As stated above; olympic bar is optional though. Reps 6-10. Try re-arranging the exercises though.

L.T.

• Getbig II
  • lift big
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2006, 08:45:24 PM »
lets go a diffrent route I'm sure you are already using barbells and db's try using just machines and really isolate the bicep. Scott able which one of the top trainers gave me the same advice. the gains came much quicker,  leave the free weights for the heavy rows and deads.   

heres his site check it out     http://www.scottabel.com/index.html 

pumpster

• Getbig V
  • If you're reading this you have too much free time
« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2006, 09:54:21 PM »
Absolutely; machines only especially leverage, 4-6 weeks. Then try cables.

dontknowit

• Getbig III
  • Masino's clit is kidnapped
« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2006, 02:34:58 AM »
Have you tried other excersises which involve biceps,
like pull-up with close grip, or lowerhand rows?

Eric2

• Getbig IV
« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2006, 08:24:01 AM »