Author Topic: The reason why you get injured  (Read 2957 times)

8 INCH not biceps

• Getbig IV
  • On the road to weighing 300 pounds
The reason why you get injured
« on: January 31, 2017, 07:53:54 AM »
The human body was not designed to sit down all day so when you are driving around the muscles become very tight and you get injured easily, after my lower back injury a few years ago I totally changed the way I train, now when I go the gym I lay down on a yoga mat and spend the next 15 min doing abs, lower back exercises and stretching then when I am ready to lift I start out light and the first 3 sets are high reps pumping blood into the muscle then I pile on the weight for one all out balls to the wall set where i go to complete and utter failure when I can't do a full rep I do a half rep until the muscle is completely exhausted, since i started training this way I have gotten zero injuries.

Erik C

• Getbig IV
Re: The reason why you get injured
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2017, 08:10:39 AM »
The human body was not designed to sit down all day so when you are driving around the muscles become very tight and you get injured easily, after my lower back injury a few years ago I totally changed the way I train, now when I go the gym I lay down on a yoga mat and spend the next 15 min doing abs, lower back exercises and stretching then when I am ready to lift I start out light and the first 3 sets are high reps pumping blood into the muscle then I pile on the weight for one all out balls to the wall set where i go to complete and utter failure when I can't do a full rep I do a half rep until the muscle is completely exhausted, since i started training this way I have gotten zero injuries.

And zero gains!

8 INCH not biceps

• Getbig IV
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2017, 08:30:40 AM »
And zero gains!

I weigh 270 pounds right now so the joke is on you.

milone79

• Getbig IV
« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2017, 08:32:45 AM »

pics???

ProudVirgin69

• Getbig V