Author Topic: Peter McGough banning MD from the O!  (Read 13072 times)

TN

• Getbig II
  • Getbig!
Peter McGough banning MD from the O!
« on: September 03, 2006, 04:21:04 PM »
How pathetic.  I started lifting weights when I was 12 years old (now almost 30) and reading Muscle & Fitness and Flex at the same time.  I have seen a lot of bullshit over the years including real bullshit at the 94 NOC where a real bull actually shit on the stage.  But none of that stinks as bad as this.  Is McGough the new dictator of the Mr. O?  Does he decide who can and cannot have press passes?  So much for Freedom of the press huh?  Pathetic.  Allowing Md to be there gives a different take on the Olympia than just Flex Magazine.  I am ashamed to have a subscription to Flex.

I don't post a lot, but I have been in this sport for a long time.  I have competed and plan on doing so again in the future.  Anyways...just my 2 cents.

Travis

Adam Empire

• Getbig IV
  • Gobias Industries
Re: McGough Banning MD from the O?
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2006, 04:28:09 PM »
How pathetic.  I started lifting weights when I was 12 years old (now almost 30) and reading Muscle & Fitness and Flex at the same time.  I have seen a lot of bullshit over the years including real bullshit at the 94 NOC where a real bull actually shit on the stage.  But none of that stinks as bad as this.  Is McGough the new dictator of the Mr. O?  Does he decide who can and cannot have press passes?  So much for Freedom of the press huh?  Pathetic.  Allowing Md to be there gives a different take on the Olympia than just Flex Magazine.  I am ashamed to have a subscription to Flex.

I don't post a lot, but I have been in this sport for a long time.  I have competed and plan on doing so again in the future.  Anyways...just my 2 cents.

Travis

Get ready for the Horton zone defense.
Motherboy (the band).

240 is Back

• Getbig V
  • Complete website for only $300- www.300website.com