Author Topic: Board Member's History/Stats  (Read 53719 times)

Arnold jr

• Getbig V
  • fleshandiron.com
Board Member's History/Stats
« on: August 09, 2006, 12:13:38 PM »
The thread with the guy that wants to put on 60lbs in a year got me thinking that it might be cool to have a thread where we all share are own history. It might give some realsictic insight to some of the newbies as well as be entertaining just to give everyone a better idea of who the other guy on the other end of the screen is.

Let's try and keep this thread on topic or as close as we can and be honest...lying impresses no one.
If you all like this idea for this thread maybe it will hang around for a while and we can continually add to it as time goes by. Also feel free to lay it out any way you would like.

...I'll start

*I grew up a fat/chunky kid...not obese just semi-soft. I started lifting at age 14 for football and baseball and did so all through high-school...made some progress but my diet sucked and so did my training splits.

*After high school sports I had reconstructive surgery on my left ankle...22 fiber glass clamps...I had played with a broken ankle for 3 years...yeah, I know, dumb ass but dumb ass coaches as well.

*Freshman year of college...stopped lifting, became an alcoholic...drank 6-7 days per wk ate maybe once a day and because of my naturally slow metabolism got fat as a pig...a case of beer a night and nothing but 10 Krystal's a day will do that too you.

*Finally have a wake up call after a year of stupid behaviour...I had gotten up to almost 230lbs of fat and at 5"8' it looked like 330lbs. I began dieting, stopped drinking and started running my ass off. I did some light circuit weight training at the beginning, just basics for 20-30min. All in all it took 19months but I went down to 150lbs. Way too low for my body type but when you're running 5-8miles a day and eating boiled chicken and lettuce then that's what happens.