Author Topic: wrist wraps  (Read 2946 times)

spacemunkeyz

• Getbig II
  • Getbig!
wrist wraps
« on: July 19, 2007, 07:55:30 AM »
i've never used these before but are they worth using? and if they are can any one tell me where to get a good pair from ??

thewickedtruth

• Getbig V
Re: wrist wraps
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2007, 08:12:26 AM »
i've never used these before but are they worth using? and if they are can any one tell me where to get a good pair from ??

I'm about to buy my first pair. I'm getting a  set from harbinger because everything I've ever used by them has been good quality. I would only suggest using them only when you're having to press or move alot of weight and it really really pains your wrists. Benching 400 or more is now requiring them because the irritation takes my mind off the lift. Like anything else, use them only when you must. Don't be walking around with them on LEG day like some other "hardcore" guys at my gym.  ::)

spacemunkeyz

• Getbig II
  • Getbig!
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2007, 08:14:50 AM »
i've always used harbinger products

thanks for the info

dizzleman06

• Getbig III
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2007, 09:19:12 AM »

Mike

• Getbig IV
« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2007, 09:41:15 AM »
Don't be walking around with them on LEG day like some other "hardcore" guys at my gym.  ::)

hahah, I've seen this, it's hilarious.

Don't get too attached to them, as wickedtruth said, only use them when you must or else they become a crutch for you and you won't be able to bench well without them.

Also, they are not that much help when it comes to chronic wrist pain and wrist injuries, if that's the case you need to see an MD.

thewickedtruth

• Getbig V
« Reply #5 on: July 19, 2007, 09:53:49 AM »

Don't get too attached to them, as wickedtruth said, only use them when you must or else they become a crutch for you and you won't be able to bench well without them.