Author Topic: Young Turks: Fox News Anchor - Racist Businesses Are Ok?  (Read 3318 times)

blacken700

• Getbig V
  • Getbig!

Soul Crusher

• Competitors
  • Getbig V
  • Doesnt lie about lifting.
Re: Young Turks: Fox News Anchor - Racist Businesses Are Ok?
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2010, 01:07:51 PM »
This issue is so far over your emotionally driven left wing heads you have no idea. 

BM OUT

• Getbig V
  • Getbig!
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2010, 01:11:04 PM »
If I own a buisiness why cant I decide who I serve?If Im a personal trainer do I have to train retards if I dont want to?

Soul Crusher

• Competitors
  • Getbig V
« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2010, 01:14:09 PM »
Even Matthews admits Dr. Pauls' belief is on principle of small govt. 

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/3036697/ns/msnbc_tv-hardball_with_chris_matthews#37263295

BM OUT

• Getbig V
  • Getbig!
« Reply #4 on: May 21, 2010, 01:26:43 PM »
If you own a buisiness you wont care if the person is orange.If he has money,you serve him.This would be a problem for .00000000009 of all buisiness' in the country.NO BUISINESS is going to pass up a chance at money other then golf clubs.

Skip8282

• Getbig V
« Reply #5 on: May 21, 2010, 01:30:51 PM »
The problem with RP's idea is that the free market doesn't necessarily correct itself.  I remember not too long ago there was a thread on here about Muslim Taxi drivers refusing to carry anybody that had alcohol in their suitcases at airports.  And, if I remember correctly, there were many on this board talking about how that was wrong, it's bullshit, etc.  (Can't use the search fx, so I'm not going to bump the thread)

Nevertheless, I'm not convinced the market will weed out discriminatory businesses.  In this case, I suppose I would argue that the right of the people to maintain an integrated society outweighs a business owners rights.  But I can see the problems with that, so it's not an easy balance to strike.

Skip8282

• Getbig V
« Reply #6 on: May 21, 2010, 01:32:28 PM »