Author Topic: Medford's training log  (Read 72397 times)

Deadpool

• Getbig V
Medford's training log
« on: December 17, 2007, 01:58:20 PM »
*note-ladies feel free to start a log here.  This board is heavily moderated.

Yesterday I started training again.  My primary focus is weight loss right now.

I did 40 minutes on the treadmill yesterday.  Thighs felt a little sore today.  I went to the gym hoping to do a longer session, but instead did exactly what I think I shouldn't do...which is start on the treadmill at a fast (for me) pace.  Thighs sore and sore and sore, stopped after 20 minutes

Back home to eat a small steak with Jack's steak sause.  No bread, no cheeze, aw.  ZMA supps a hour or two later.

X

ripitupbaby

• Getbig V
  • 2010 Olympia Pro Powerlifting Champ
Re: Medford's training log
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2007, 06:22:21 PM »
Just yesterday you started?  I thought you were keeping updates on the X Board for a while.

Keep up the good work.  What's your diet looking like all day long?

:)

Board_SHERIF

• Getbig V
  • UK Independence Party
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2007, 07:46:11 PM »

I did 40 minutes on the treadmill yesterday.  Thighs felt a little sore today.  I went to the gym hoping to do a longer session, but instead did exactly what I think I shouldn't do...which is start on the treadmill at a fast (for me) pace.  Thighs sore and sore and sore, stopped after 20 minutes

Back home to eat a small steak with Jack's steak sause.  No bread, no cheeze, aw.  ZMA supps a hour or two later.

No running on those treadmills - crank up the incline and walk at a good pace...
K

michael arvilla

• Competitors II
  • Getbig V
  • facebook.com/michael.arvilla
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2007, 12:57:21 PM »

your primary goal is weight loss...............yet you ate a steak with steak sauce?!?!??!??!!?!??!
limit your red meat to once a week (no sauce!)
let me know when your ready to get serious with your diet!

Deadpool

• Getbig V