Getbig Bodybuilding, Figure and Fitness Forums
December 19, 2014, 02:12:04 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Help please - pectoralis major rupture  (Read 1493 times)
tizertree
Getbig I

« on: December 31, 2007, 08:12:23 PM »

Hello all.
Im new here and am looking forward to gaining more knowledge.
This first post concerns myself, when i was benching i felt and heard a rip, tearing in my chest and bicep.
i immediately used hot and cold therapy on the damaged area, which i have come to believe is a pectoralis
 major rupture. this happened 8 weeks ago, i have not trained since i was going to start tomorrow, the tendon is still prominent, my question was has anyone else suffered this type of injury, and what is the recovery period without surgery, i work as a plasterer so i am using my arm daily, even though im not training. any help would be greatly appreciated.
 thanyou,
               tizertree
Report to moderator   Logged
Deicide
Getbig V

Reapers...

« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2007, 08:15:51 PM »

Hello all.
Im new here and am looking forward to gaining more knowledge.
This first post concerns myself, when i was benching i felt and heard a rip, tearing in my chest and bicep.
i immediately used hot and cold therapy on the damaged area, which i have come to believe is a pectoralis
 major rupture. this happened 8 weeks ago, i have not trained since i was going to start tomorrow, the tendon is still prominent, my question was has anyone else suffered this type of injury, and what is the recovery period without surgery, i work as a plasterer so i am using my arm daily, even though im not training. any help would be greatly appreciated.
 thanyou,
               tizertree

There is a very special thing you can do that might save you time, energy and money:

Go to the bloody doctor!

I hate the State.
mitchyboy
Getbig III