Author Topic: Personal trainer a dumb career choice?  (Read 25838 times)

flinstones1

• Getbig V
  • levroneflinstonee
Personal trainer a dumb career choice?
« on: February 11, 2016, 10:38:03 AM »
I've been told that this is a dumb long term  career choice although I do get clients easily.  The thing is my parents offered to help me out  so I want to take advantage of it while I can, I'm 23...not too old to turn my life around but by the time Im 25 I will be. I would like a respectable career by the time I'm 25-26..or at least on my way  to one.  My parents do quite well but I have a huge issue with asking them for money.

Right now  All I do is pretty much travel  and workout. Hey I can't complain, the problem is when people ask "what do you do?"  I just don't get any satisfaction telling people Im a personal trainer while all my friends are becoming doctors, lawyers, joining the military, etc. I feel like it also effects my relationships with the women I date, not so much in the beginning but as time goes on the  lack of depth in my life is obvious.

Should I go back to school and get a degree or would I be better off learning a trade at this point?  Im open to any suggestions. I like manual labor type shit......Ive toyed with the idea of becoming a lineman, my buddy is one and making 100k a year biggest idiot I know haha.

any advice appreciated
l

epic_alien

Re: Personal trainer a dumb career choice?
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2016, 10:41:20 AM »
personal training is good when your young and full of energy. but when you get older and life gets serious constantly hustling for more clients gets old. Its not a long term stable career. also when you get old, who would want to hire you? you can only rely on your looks and body for so long. think about it that way.

El Diablo Blanco

• Getbig V
  • Nom Nom Nom Nom
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2016, 10:41:45 AM »