Author Topic: Strawman Vs. Coach is back  (Read 15246 times)

Coach is Back!

• Competitors
  • Getbig V
  • It’s All Bullshit
Strawman Vs. Coach is back
« on: October 16, 2017, 08:31:51 PM »
Seems Strawman likes to just not talk down to and shit on tradesmen (Construction, etc) but also what I do for a living, so much that he insists on using “Phony coach” to describe me. I was actually fine with that for the most part ignored him, until today when he gave the reason for it. It was because I use a box squat instead of a traditional squat (which he can’t explain why either) when training ATHLETES. So I thought I would just call him out publicly as part of a debate on not just the box squat but training athletes (philosophy and methodology) in general since I am just a teacher of “tire flipping”.

I will in fact, be also giving some of my responses TO HIM (Strawman) on YouTube as well. Let’s make one thing clear about our resident liberal village idiot, Strawman, he’s a coward. He will hide and although he will never reveal himself or anything about himself (someone did post a pic of him on a certain IG site, but I digress) he will continue to talk shit without backing any of it up. Just a disclaimer, I never claim to know everything and learn from anyone credible. I’ve been training athletes for 20 + years. I have 9 players currently in the NFL, 11 D1 college players and more going after the high school season ends.

Since Strawman seems to think he knows all. These training questions and answers can be anything related to...

Dealing with injuries

Program design

Strength & auxiliaries

Speed and change of direction

Conditioning (for sport not aesthetics)

Flexibility

Now, just to let Strawman understand. I give talks and coaching seminars on these very subjects not just at my facility but different schools and other training facilities. So without further ado, here is my first question to Strawman...