Author Topic: Whow man Nattys train a bodypart twice a week??  (Read 5184 times)

HERACLES

• Getbig IV
Whow man Nattys train a bodypart twice a week??
« on: May 03, 2006, 07:33:12 PM »
I have been training arms twice a week to bring them up to speed with the rest of my body.

I do chest and triceps, and back and biceps..mostly light reps, drop sets, cables, etc..

then 3 days later i have a full arm workout. (Bucep and tricep).

SO far im liking it...was concerned about overtraining but i thik thats bull now.. Im not sore anymore after 3 days, so ill keep you posted on the results.

Cold

• Getbig III
  • Getbig!
Re: Whow man Nattys train a bodypart twice a week??
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2006, 09:48:32 PM »
hahaha. i train my arms 7 times a week, sometimes twice a day. i've been training for 12 years. i never did this my first few years, but i'm now used to it and it's the ONLY way to go.

Cold

• Getbig III
  • Getbig!
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2006, 09:56:40 PM »
for me that is. sorry don't get confused by my statement. i do extremely low volume, high frequency.

Always Sore

• Getbig V
  • Catch it..Like herpes!
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2006, 06:59:01 AM »
LOL, nice one  ;)

I train everything twice a week. HERACLES, are you natural? If so, do you make gains from training every bodypart once a week?

must be young...i remember what i could train like before the word "overtraining" was coined.

homer77

• Getbig II
« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2006, 08:50:06 AM »
LOL, nice one  ;)

I train everything twice a week. HERACLES, are you natural? If so, do you make gains from training every bodypart once a week?

yeah, what have your gains been in the past 12 years?
everyday?!  If you are a beastly man/woman than I will believe. 
twice a week (at most) for any person is enough. 

haider

• Getbig V
  • Team Batman Squats
« Reply #5 on: May 08, 2006, 09:08:52 AM »