Author Topic: Any Metal Guitarists in here?  (Read 6534 times)

Thong Maniac

• Getbig IV
Any Metal Guitarists in here?
« on: January 07, 2015, 06:32:53 AM »
Im pretty new to playing, but i think I need an upgrade on my electric guitar. The lower strings rattle and sound pretty cheap

I still have an old Samick junker from when i was like 13. Want to upgrade but not sure what i should be spending? I want to get a good one for metal type playing, something i can palm mute on easily, etc. Do i need to concern myself with active vs passive pick ups?

Been looking at Ibanez guitars in the 200-400 dollar range

Experience level : i can play power chords and basic chord change ups, still learning strumming techniques as i think this is actually the hardest.

JOHN MATRIX

• Getbig V
  • the Media is the Problem
Re: Any Metal Guitarists in here?
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2015, 07:05:19 AM »
An ibanez in the price range you mentioned or a little more would be a good fit for what you describe.

Powerlift66

• Getbig V
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2015, 07:07:09 AM »
Ibanez are decent in that range like you mentioned. (I have a Ibanez bass and guitar, both around 300.00 and very good instruments).
For any tips, please PM YngwieRhoades or Marty Champions... Both epic players...

njflex

• Competitors
  • Getbig V
  • HEY PAISAN
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2015, 07:12:36 AM »
DYXLEXIC POSTER HERE IS A MANIAC,,INCREDIBLE...

Mr Anabolic

• Getbig V
  • Better to die on your feet than on your knees.
« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2015, 07:35:11 AM »
Can you play an Emajorminor9 chord?

Look it up... impress your friends.

Thong Maniac

• Getbig IV
« Reply #5 on: January 07, 2015, 07:44:25 AM »
Thanks niggaz, ill check them out. Active vs passive hook ups? Is a certain type of bridge best for palm mute strumming?

bigmc

• Getbig V
« Reply #6 on: January 07, 2015, 07:45:13 AM »
ibanez or esp ltd
T

Nirvana

• Getbig V
« Reply #7 on: January 07, 2015, 07:51:33 AM »